Tags

, , , ,

I declare 2013 as the year of POLE-GRESSION. I’m a new addict to pole. I joined beginners, intermediate 1, and intermediate 2 classes by missing almost 50% of the lessons. Partly due to my business trips, partly just because I don’t feel like going. Then I got addicted.

POLE BUDDIES

Pole buddies are very important. They motivate you, support you, spot you, FORCE you to go for classes when you are feeling lazy. They make me get addicted to pole, start going for pole practices during lunch hours – one thing I will never do in the past. We start to motivate one another, share how the tricks will be like, try to coordinate our time table for classes and practices, and of course our pole goals. It’s wonderful to have pole buddies and I thank you both for making me addicted to this wonderful sport.

Pole Buddies in IPC 2013

Pole Buddies in IPC 2013

POLE BLOGGERS

After I got addicted to pole, I started blogging, wanting to keep track of my pole-gress. There I get to know this group of bloggers all over the world from Pole Dance Bloggers Association – a group of pole addicts like me, who are willing to share anything and everything about our love for the sport. I can just spend my nights after work reading blogs after blogs, watching videos after videos, dreaming that one day I will just dance like them. Thank you for keeping me inspired.

Bloggers meet up when Valentina is in town

photo(2) photo(26)

POLE PHOTOSHOOT

After setting up the blog, I’ve decided that I need evidences to track the tricks I’ve accomplished. When the studio I went advertised that they would be hiring a photographer and we could sign up for the photoshoot, I jumped at the offer and went for it. I’m so glad that I did it. Even though the photos took longer than expected to be printed, I think it’s all worth it once I got hold of the pictures. 😀

photo(27)

POLE WORKSHOPS

Nope, I’ve never went for any, and I mean ANY workshops before. When International Pole Competition was held in Singapore this year, and they had workshops by all the pole celebrities, I’d decided to sign up with Pixie. Not knowing who to sign up for, and not very familiar with how everything is going to be like, I just followed whatever she signed up. At least I will get a pole buddy during the workshop.

At that moment, I was thinking am I being too ambitious? Being new in pole, I’m not sure how the standards of the workshops will be like. I was expecting I will spend most of time sitting there, staring at the instructors in awe, and get their pictures or signatures at the end of the workshop just to make my money worth. I was wrong. The workshops were so fun!! I had the best time EVER!! Even though I couldn’t do some of the moves, I was glad that at least I tried instead of giving up during the workshop. And most importantly, I was STARSTRUCK!!!

5 workshops, 5 different kinds of style. Whenever the instructors were demonstrating I have my mouth wide open, eyes wide open, and thought to myself “When am I going to that?”. I guess I was kinda obvious, that even Marlo was laughing at me after she saw my expression after she demonstrated a trick.

There is so much to learn in this sport, and it inspired me to make a pole trip next year. I have no idea where I want to go, when I want to go, but I know I have to it. I have to go and travel to different countries to check out other pole studios and learn from the instructors overseas.

STARSTRUCK TIME!!!

Sexy Amber Ray!

Sexy Amber Ray!

Best Instructor 2013 - Marlo Fisken!

Best Instructor 2013 – Marlo Fisken!

Beautiful Shimmy!! I look soooo starstruck..

Beautiful Shimmy!! I look soooo starstruck..

Funny and Flexible Marion Crampe!!

Funny and Flexible Marion Crampe!!

Strong and Dedicated Oona Kivela!!!

Strong and Dedicated Oona Kivela!!!

I have her signature!! I have her signature!!

I have her signature!! I have her signature!!

POLE-MOTION!!

Just yesterday, Instructor N passed my assessment for Intermediate 3!! I am going to be a Prep Advance student starting next year!! I know it is a big step from Intermediate 3 to Prep Advance, and I am going to take it slowly and make sure I will not feel demoralized. I intend to stay a year in Prep Advance to brush up my tricks from the past, and also to train new tricks before I take on the combos and routines required in Prep. Next term I will be taking Techniques 2 class to brush up my Intermediate 3 tricks (see CANDY), and to learn Prep tricks. No Prep class for me yet before I think I am ready for it. 🙂

I am glad I get addicted to this wonderful sport in 2013, and I am definitely looking forward to more pole-gression I will be making in 2014. I am going to start making my pole ambitions for 2014, and will try my best to achieve it!!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

